NaPoWriMo: Day 21

NaPoWriMo: Day 21

RSCN1260 +1

Yesterday Brenda found her word list in a poem. I found mine in a song. And although both poem and song were about deep, life altering love, neither one of us chose to use that word in our different lists. So today, I’m going to let you pick the words. I want you to choose one to three words to fill in the blank/s for this phrase:

Love is…

Then use that new phrase as your title. Be humorous, sincere, wishful, or even demanding. Remember, a title is a sort of lead in, a definition, even a synopsis of what is to come. Perhaps a trailer to peak the interest of your reader/s, or a straight on declaration of a deeply held personal truth. After you’ve decided on a title, write the poem.

Musical Inspiration:

About 1sojournal

Loves words and language. Dances on paper to her own inner music. Loves to share and keeps several blogs to facilitate that. They can be found here: https://1sojournal.wordpress.com/ http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/ http://claudetteellinger.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in NaPoWriMo: Day 21 and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to NaPoWriMo: Day 21

  1. A FLIPPING NUISANCE

    A pain in the neck;
    it leads to complications
    and messes up your life.
    It gives you joy one minute
    drives you nuts the next;.
    Can be a happy place
    and then the loneliest.
    I think I’ll manage better
    without.

    Like

  2. 1sojournal says:

    When I wrote up the prompt, I didn’t have anything particular in mind. Yet this title jumped up and refused to leave. I tried other things, but elephants don’t move unless they want to.

    Love Is An Elephant

    Elizabeth

    Like

  3. Pingback: Love Is…An Enigma | echoes from the silence

  4. pmwanken says:

    I have a three day weekend from work (in observance of a city-wide “Fiesta” holiday), so I’m not sure I’ll be posting from my phone over the weekend (unless I venture out to find a hot spot). So, for now…here’s Day 21. I’ll be back when I can to catch up on reading.

    Love Is…An Enigma

    Like

Comments are closed.