A Bit of Ambivalence

First of all, I’d like to thank those who came last week, read and left comments. Your encouragement was warmly appreciated, even though I am still on the fence concerning the wisdom of actually committing myself to fully returning to this activity.

Several times, during this past week, I have gone back and read my first post on this blog.
You can find that here: https://1sojournal.wordpress.com/2008/08/24/introduction/
I think I wanted to see where I was at when I originally started this type of blogging.

Have things changed? Yes and no. I still think regular personal writing is an extremely important means in learning about self, a priceless therapeutic tool, and well worth the time and effort. But, I also believe it is only one small piece of the whole, or larger picture.

And for me personally, I no longer feel a need to teach anyone about the process. That’s a big difference from four years ago. Four years ago, I still had something to prove. I no longer feel that need, and the contents of this blog hold proof of how that has been altered and changed. It simply takes longer for some of us to let go.

That doesn’t mean I have simply been sitting on my haunches doing nothing. I’ve been engaged in several activities: cleaning out my cave, a large art project that has entailed the learning of new and different processes, a great deal of reading etc., all of which have been satisfying in their own fashion.

Bottom level, writing has always been my form of seeking, whether that is for direction or something more subtle or internal makes no difference. So it doesn’t surprise me that I am here, looking around and wondering. We shall see…

About 1sojournal

Loves words and language. Dances on paper to her own inner music. Loves to share and keeps several blogs to facilitate that. They can be found here: https://1sojournal.wordpress.com/ http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/ http://claudetteellinger.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in A Bit of Ambivalence and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Bit of Ambivalence

  1. I always love reading you, Elizabeth. Whatever words you want to share. I hear you about no longer feeling the need to teach – maybe it is time for reverie and reflection, for speaking whatever thoughts are yours these days……….the sun is out, my doors are open and I am cleaning too. It is dog shedding season, so things are a bit woolly:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

