Daily Stone

I have been absent for a while. Took a break, a hiatus, and now must begin again. I have changed the site a bit, in celebration of my favorite time of the year. I intend to do one daily observation, accompanied by some photos and a few doodles.

Yes, I said doodles. I love working with pen and ink. Whether that is making words or images, both are a form of self-expression. And both are a form of active meditation. Although I have been creating doodles for most of my life, I recently found an online site that turns doodling into an art form, done one stroke at a time. It’s called zentangle.com and is located here:
http://www.zentangle.com/index.php

The Zentangle® art form and method was created by Rick Roberts and Maria Thomas and is copyrighted. Zentangle® is a registered trademark of Zentangle, Inc. They teach others how to create patterns and images, and how to teach others to do the same. I have never taken a course, but many of the patterns are displayed online with instructions. And I have been playing with some of them, while continuing to do my own thing.

Daily Stone

One individual,
one word,
one line,
one stroke.
It all begins
with one.

Elizabeth Crawford  10/1/11

About 1sojournal

Loves words and language. Dances on paper to her own inner music. Loves to share and keeps several blogs to facilitate that. They can be found here: https://1sojournal.wordpress.com/ http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/ http://claudetteellinger.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Daily Stone

  1. Libby says:

    Welcome back. I love the autumnal picture and the new stone. Will check out the Zentangel site – it looks interesting.

    Like

  2. Yay, you’re back! Your words are wonderful and the image is spectacular! So good!

    Like

  3. Tilly Bud says:

    And here;s one reader, glad to see you back 🙂

    Like

  4. Tilly Bud says:

    Eek! ‘here’s!

    Stupid foreign keyboard!

    Like

Leave a Reply

