Photo Stone #14

Leaves,
vines
green
with fruitful promise
of fresh
food for the table,
awaiting coming moment
of harvest.

Elizabeth Crawford  8/19/11

About 1sojournal

Loves words and language. Dances on paper to her own inner music. Loves to share and keeps several blogs to facilitate that. They can be found here: https://1sojournal.wordpress.com/ http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/ http://claudetteellinger.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Photo Stone #14 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Photo Stone #14

  1. Tilly Bud says:

    I love green tomatoes. Not too green, but not quite red.

    Like

  2. Susannah says:

    I love to see all that green, you can practically feel it emitting life force!

    Thanks for your visit to my ‘boats’ post – I have answered your question in the comments. 🙂

    Hope all is well with you. x

    Like

    • 1sojournal says:

      Still quiet but making headway, discovering many things in my little coccoon, lol. But, I’m fine just taking it slow and easy. Thanks for the thoughts and the response to my question. I thought that was the way of it, but wanted to be sure.

      Elizabeth

      Like

  3. Mary says:

    Lovely to look at green tomatoes…awaiting the time when they turn to red. (Unless one enjoys ‘fried green tomatoes,’ of course!

    Like

    • 1sojournal says:

      Hi Mary, I’m familiar with the movie by that title, it’s a particular favorite of mine. But, I don’t believe I’ve ever had them. Not something that is common in this area.

      Elizabeth

      Like

  4. anl4 says:

    Beautiful tomatoes! Nothing better!

    Like

Leave a Reply

