Photo Stone #8

Where’s Waldo

In this life,
Waldo
is a crow,
can you find
him?

Elizabeth Crawford  8/12/11

About 1sojournal

Loves words and language. Dances on paper to her own inner music. Loves to share and keeps several blogs to facilitate that. They can be found here: https://1sojournal.wordpress.com/ http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/ http://claudetteellinger.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Photo Stone #8 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Photo Stone #8

  1. Tilly Bud says:

    I see him! I see him! just 🙂

    Like

  2. Susannah says:

    I was struck with the beautiful shadows and almost shimmering grasses in the background. Then I spotted him! ready for his introduction, so that he could enter from right of the stage. 🙂

    Like

  3. Libby says:

    Oh yes, there he is! What a great picture and what fun.

    Like

  4. This was a cool one! I thought I saw him somewhere else, till I saw….his beak:)

    Like

  5. Renee Espriu says:

    I do see him just peaking ’round the corner. Enchanting!

    Like

  6. 1sojournal says:

    Thank you one and all for joining in. There is a story behind this photo. Originally there was another crow, dead center in those blades of grass, with the sun glinting off of glistening black feathers. A very proud and even arrogant creature. One who seemingly knew that my daughter was about to capture him for all posterity. Of course, the instant between thinking of snapping the picture and the real click, he cawed and flew away. We laughed when we uploaded the images, until we both found Waldo there at the edge, alertly watching all of the shenanigans.

    Elizabeth

    Like

  7. Mary says:

    Even with your clues, I didn’t see him! I think I need stronger glasses, Elizabeth! Sigh.

    Like

    • 1sojournal says:

      Mary, he’s standing on the curve of a tree root, just above the half way mark on the very right edge of the image. You can only see his head and beak. I doubt I would have seen him, except when I uploaded the pictures, my daughter and I were laughing about the whole episode.

      Elizabeth

      Like

Leave a Reply

