Mandala Stone #20

We move
with time
through time,
our lives
a seemingly endless
round of seasons.

Yet,
there are those
lightening moments
of profound
awareness,
when everything
stops,
for a fraction
of a second,
and nothing
is ever the same
afterward.

Elizabeth Crawford  6/20/11

Mandala Stone #20: This one had help from a friend who is a graphics wizard to my only beginning efforts. She is patient beyond words with my stumbling attempts to understand a world I never dreamed was possible.

Mandala designs are created by Marc Bove, and his site Le Mandalarbre, may be found here:
http://www.mandalarbre.com/New%20Index.htm

About 1sojournal

Loves words and language. Dances on paper to her own inner music. Loves to share and keeps several blogs to facilitate that. They can be found here: https://1sojournal.wordpress.com/ http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/ http://claudetteellinger.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Mandala Stone #20 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Mandala Stone #20

  1. Elizabeth, this is really beautiful, both poem and image. I so admire how you never stop learning and growing with your writing and your art. You are truly an inspiration. This mandala almost crackles with electricity!

    Like

  2. Those moments are never to be forgotten.

    Like

    • 1sojournal says:

      I would definitely have to agree with you Annell. One of the reasons I began to write was because I wanted to hold on to those moments for as long as possible,

      Elizabeth

      Like

  3. Susannah says:

    Oooh, what a powerful whirling package of energy this one is!

    My first thought when I looked at it was an astrological one – that it reminds me of Uranus (a high vibration electrical energy – also known as the ‘awakener’ ) then I read your words and you captured the feel so well, in fact you could well be describing one of Uranus’ lightning bolts! . . . that eureka moment!

    Thanks for the energy burst – I enjoyed it. 🙂

    Like

    • 1sojournal says:

      Thank you Susannah. This one captures the eye and holds it. I call them Ah-Ha moments, because that is what I usually find myself saying. And I like the astrological connection you made. Wonderful,

      Elizabeth

      Like

  4. Libby says:

    What a beautiful image, and such appropriate words too. This really touched me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

