Mandala Stone #8

Red of Passion
always brings
choice
between destructive
or constructive
action.
Constant openness
to growth
lends balance
to the whole.

Elizabeth Crawford  6/8/11

Mandala Stone #8: This is another digitalized design. I liked it because the process really seemed to emphasis a balanced distribution of all elements. In all Mandalas the center reaches outward, and the outer patterns are meant to carry the eye back to the center.

You are welcome to respond to the Mandala here in the comments section, or on your own blog. Leave a URL and I will come to see what you have created.

About 1sojournal

Loves words and language. Dances on paper to her own inner music. Loves to share and keeps several blogs to facilitate that. They can be found here: https://1sojournal.wordpress.com/ http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/ http://claudetteellinger.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Mandala Stone #8 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Mandala Stone #8

  1. margo roby says:

    I knew I shouldn’t have said anything. I took one look at this morning’s and thought “Yum…pie”. And my brain responded with “I don’t think Elizabeth is going to say pie”. Ah well…
    margo

    Like

    • 1sojournal says:

      Ahh but you nailed it. Almost threw this one out because all I could think of when I first saw it was fresh baked cherry pie still hot from the oven, lol. No, I decided not to write about my gluttony, at least not directly. I’ll leave that to you Margo, and thanks for following along,

      Elizabeth

      Like

  2. Tilly Bud says:

    That last sentence is perfect for a life path.

    Like

  3. What a beautiful mandala, my fave so far. And I love your poem about choice and balance. Very lovely marriage of the two mediums:)

    Like

  4. Beautiful piece about harmony…maybe the most precious thing we have, or seek.

    Like

    • 1sojournal says:

      Thanks Annell, harmony equates to balance in my book, but then I grew up singing with music always at hand. And was really surprised one day when my oldest daughter started singing harmony to whatever it was I was singing. She was not yet ten at the time, and I had no idea she could do that. As a very young child, my aunts and uncles would pull me away from the circle of playing children to sing with them. I was the one who sang the melody and they all sang harmony. Wonderful musical memories,

      Elizabeth

      Like

Leave a Reply

