Mandala Stone #6

Mind, Heart and Soul

Ancients tell us
thrice braided cord
lends strength,
protective power,
and is not easily
broken.

Elizabeth Crawford 6/6/11

Mandala designs are created by Marc Bove, and his site Le Mandalarbre, may be found here:
http://www.mandalarbre.com/New%20Index.htm

You are welcome to respond to the Mandala here in the comments section, or by leaving the URL to your own blog here. I will come and see what you have created.

About 1sojournal

Loves words and language. Dances on paper to her own inner music. Loves to share and keeps several blogs to facilitate that. They can be found here: https://1sojournal.wordpress.com/ http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/ http://claudetteellinger.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Mandala Stone #6 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Mandala Stone #6

  1. margo roby says:

    I have been collecting your mandalas and not commenting until I had several reactions under my belt. I see each mandala before I see your poems because of the email format. And, I have an instant reaction. So far, in all six cases you and I see the mandalas in the exact same way. It’s getting spooky. Now I’m curious to see if/when we diverge!
    margo

    Like

    • 1sojournal says:

      Lol, we probably will now that you expressed that reality. I simply love the synchronicity of what you say in your comment. It is very satisfying to know that others find same or similar things in the designs and colors. And I realize that simply coloring them, I impart a bit of my own spirit to whatever is expressed. Because we do have strong commonalities regarding creativity and self-expression, it really shouldn’t be all that surprising. Yet it is, and the child in me delights in that reality. Thank you so much, Margo,

      Elizabeth

      Like

  2. I love the “thrice-braided cord” and the wisdom of the ancients. Mystical and wonderful.

    Hi Sherry, there is a lot of myth and legend regarding the Circle of Three, but this adage is my favorite. Thanks for visiting,

    Elizabeth

    Like

  3. Renee Espriu says:

    Beautiful piece. I am enjoying each mandala you post and the writing of it.

    Like

    • 1sojournal says:

      Glad to hear that and that you are enjoying the whole thing. I was a bit leery about doing it, but seem to be finding my sea legs, as they say. It’s something I’ve wanted to try for a while and am glad that I finally gave myself permission to do that. Thanks for sticking with me, Renee,

      Elizabeth

      Like

Leave a Reply

