Mandala Stones #1

 

Mandala Stones #1

Life Paths

One life
many paths
interconnected
constantly crossing
one another
winding in and through
each moment

Which will you choose?

Elizabeth Crawford  6/1/11

About 1sojournal

Loves words and language. Dances on paper to her own inner music. Loves to share and keeps several blogs to facilitate that. They can be found here: https://1sojournal.wordpress.com/ http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/ http://claudetteellinger.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Mandala Stones #1 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Mandala Stones #1

  1. Mary says:

    So many different paths to choose from, Elizabeth! But now that I have traveled this far, I would not have chosen a different path.

    Like

    • 1sojournal says:

      I am thinking very similar thoughts, my friend. We can second guess ourselves forever and just end up with a lot of maybes and self doubt. Not worth it,

      Thanks for checking it out,

      Elizabeth

      Like

  2. What a STUNNINGLY BEAUTIFUL mandala. Wowzers, Elizabeth! And I love the poem too.

    Like

  3. brenda w says:

    Elizabeth, Decisiveness is not my strong suit, but I tend to follow my heart more than my head. I like the way this mandala travels through my thoughts. It is quite lovely.
    ~Brenda

    Like

    • 1sojournal says:

      Brenda, I have always been a bit partieal to this one, myself. And it always makes me think of the journeys we choose to engage in through our lives. Each one different, yet all connected in some fashion. Thanks for stopping in,

      Elizabeth

      Like

  4. Wonderful image and wonderful words…for wandering….

    Like

  5. Susannah says:

    Oh Elizabeth, I can’t believe I have only just found this series of mandala’s with your wise and wonderful words attached.

    I would love to join in at some time if I may? and meantime I have put a link to this blog on my newest blog (I know, another one!) so I don’t miss new posts. (I think I have all your blogs linked now from various places so won’t lose track again! lol)

    I used to make lots and lots of mandalas myself, both digitally and in paint and in fact that is where the name for one of my blogs came from, as I did a series of mandalas I named ‘joy frequencies’.

    Anyway, I shall be back to explore the rest of these – I started with number 1.:-)

    Susannah x

    Like

    • 1sojournal says:

      Susannah, of course you are welcome to join in at anytime. I’d love to see some of your Mandala creations as well. I stumbled onto these designs online and then started doing them with fine artists pens and India Ink. Got a bit addicted for a while.

      I have four WordPress blogs and they are listed above in the sidebar page. I’ve let My Space and Facebook flounder after coming here and deciding I wanted to blog seriously, lol. You could say I have a bit of an addictive personality, I guess.

      Thanks so much for taking the time to explore. I enjoy that myself,

      Elizabeth

      Like

  6. Susannah says:

    Elizabeth, I just clicked on your other links on the side bar and when I saw ‘Elizabeth, sometimes called Betty’ it immediately reminded me of something that I wrote last August – I will put the link in my ;blog address; so you should be able to go straight to it.

    Like

  7. 1sojournal says:

    Loved the piece, Susannah. My about page on this site does explain a bit about that two selves of being thing. I have a feeling that you have several places where you write and I would like to know where they are. I read your words about synchronicity and agree with you whole heartedly. Synchronicity is a major part of my existence. Don’t always understand it, but it is a cornerstone in my decision making process. Loved the story about the dopple-ganger cat. Those sorts of things happen to me frequently. I don’t go looking for them, they simply happen, a lot. When I was teaching, I did a lot of things with Dream Work and my students were always interested in the way in which I found meaning there.

    Anyway, hope you do join in and will be interested in seeing what you come up with.

    Elizabeth

    Like

  8. Susannah says:

    Hi Elizabeth. 🙂

    You are right, I have blogs galore! A list can be found at the bottom of my blogger profile – here – http://www.blogger.com/profile/09581993763700327953
    Though I have deleted blogs that used to contain my mandalas – there is a post about making the ‘physical ones’ as opposed to digital ones here – http://myincrediblejoy.blogspot.com/search/label/Hand%20Made

    As regards to my other blogs the ones I think you will probably find most interesting are The Lion and The lightning Bolt and Joy Frequencies all the images accompanying the posts are mine too. Though neither get updated much any more there is lots of stuff there.

    I intend to continue exploring current experiencies at Seeing Under My Skin.

    By the way thanks for the comment on ‘Faith’ and of course you may take a copy. Please feel free to contact me by email if you should ever wish to – I think that wordpress shows email addresses? (Blogger doesn’t.)

    Susannah x

    Like

  9. 1sojournal says:

    Susannah, I have just spent a half hour exploring two of your sites. Your art work is breathtaking and your words no less than beautiful. I read the entire list of your interests on your profile and was nodding and grinning through all of it. So many of the same things I have been interested in, explored, taught, and gotten lost in for periods of time, all the same. Oh, we diverge at a few points, but that would be reality and all the more interesting, I should think. Thank you for your generosity and sharing. My mind is now filled with luscious vivid colors and sweeping lines. You will definitely be hearing from me, soon,

    Elizabeth

    Like

  10. Susannah says:

    I am so glad you enjoyed exploring Elizabeth. 🙂

    Have a wonderful day. x

    Like

  11. Susannah says:

    Hi Elizabeth, I’ve just done that now. x

    Like

Leave a Reply

