Journey Stone #68

 


Journey Stone #68  Birthday

Moment of beginning. Honoring
one’s self, and the message
one brought into this world.

Another year, another chapter
to be added to the story that
is you, is me, is we.

We are born to express, to exhale.
That is how we live, how we heal
the world we are born into.

Elizabeth Crawford  4/9/11

Note: This is not one of the Journey Stones. It is my birthday today and I would ask you to join with me in celebration by writing something of your own story. What is the one message that you can give to others from your own experience? Have fun and write.

About 1sojournal

Loves words and language. Dances on paper to her own inner music. Loves to share and keeps several blogs to facilitate that. They can be found here: https://1sojournal.wordpress.com/ http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/ http://claudetteellinger.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Journey Stone #68 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Journey Stone #68

  1. How beautiful! And happy birthday!

    Like

  2. Marianne says:

    Thoughtful and thought-provoking piece. Happy birthday!

    Like

  3. Mike Patrick says:

    The line, “is you, is me, is we,” is so very powerful. Our early life is consumed with ‘me.’ Lately, I fear that many never navigate through the ‘me’ stage.

    In normal progression, the ‘you’ eventually becomes all-powerful. Robert Heinlein, in his science fiction novel, “Stranger in a Strange Land,” (my favorite book of all time) said, “Love is the condition in which the happiness of another person is essential to your own.” It is the best description of love I ever heard.

    Only by progressing through the ‘you’ stage can one move on to the fulfillment of the ‘we,’ union. It usually comes with a totally committed relationship embellished with children, which become part of the collective ‘we.’ It also welds the ‘you’ and ‘me’ together literally until death us do part.

    There may be lots of stutters, starts and stops in between, but the “is you, is me, is we,” is what the human race is built upon. Very powerful indeed.

    Happy birthday,
    Mike

    Like

  4. 1sojournal says:

    Mike, I really like your message. And you are right, I think, that many never get beyond the me stage. And I firmly believe that the we can not be reached until the me recognises the you and sees the similarities that lie beyond the differences. Thank you much for this one,

    Elizabeth

    Like

  5. b_y says:

    A belated happy birthday, from a couple of years behind.

    Like

Leave a Reply

