Journey Stone #56

 


Journey Stone #56  Eclipse

I decided long ago, never
to walk in anyone’s shadows
If I fail, if I succeed
At least I’ll live as I believe
No matter what they take from me
They can’t take away my
dignity…

The Greatest Love of All
__
Whitney Houston

Note: When I saw the word this morning,
this is the only thing that came into my mind,
and refused to leave, or be eclipsed
by anything else, I might choose to write.
Intuition is a powerful tool,
and I, for one, won’t deny its place
within my world.

Elizabeth Crawford  3/28/11

 

About 1sojournal

Loves words and language. Dances on paper to her own inner music. Loves to share and keeps several blogs to facilitate that. They can be found here: https://1sojournal.wordpress.com/ http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/ http://claudetteellinger.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Journey Stone #56 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Journey Stone #56

  1. Beautiful, Elizabeth!

    Like

  2. 1sojournal says:

    Thank you Sherry. That was always one of my favorite lines in that particular song. It spoke to me on many levels. And it was just there, this morning. And refused to leave until I wrote it out.

    Elizabeth

    Like

Leave a Reply

