Journey Stone #20

 


Journey Stone #20  Truth

Still small voice of the soul
speaks our personal truth.
Can be most quickly heard,
understood as we engage
in individual creative process,
for it is in that doing that we see
where we have been, and what
we might become. It is our
inner GPS system.

Elizabeth Crawford  2/20/11

About 1sojournal

Loves words and language. Dances on paper to her own inner music. Loves to share and keeps several blogs to facilitate that. They can be found here: https://1sojournal.wordpress.com/ http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/ http://claudetteellinger.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Journey Stone #20 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Journey Stone #20

  1. Very good. I think you are right, personal truth, creative process, and the inner GPS system!

    Like

    • 1sojournal says:

      I don’t have a GPS system, but do know people who use them. I think I’d end up talking to it, as that’s what I do with the inner one. Thanks for stopping and commenting,

      Elizabeth

      Like

  2. Mary says:

    I like how you compare the voices of the soul to an inner GPS. Wonderful analogy. (My, you were up early!)

    Like

  3. Libby says:

    I love this. You write beautifully and full of truth. Thankyou.

    Like

  4. 1sojournal says:

    Thank you Libby, I like your writing as well. I am really enjoying the Journey Stones, they make me think in all sorts of directions,

    Elizabeth

    Like

  5. Love the idea of an inner GPS system……yes, once we learn to heed it, it leads us in the direction we are meant to go. Thought-provoking stone, Elizabeth!

    Like

  6. 1sojournal says:

    The inner GPS system didn’t occur to me until I read this through for a final time, after writing it. I really like that when it happens, feels like inspiration and I usually see it that way. And yes, the most important thing is to learn how to listen,

    Elizabeth

    Like

Leave a Reply

