Journey Stone #17

 


Journey Stone #17  Center

Core space of being. Hub, heart
of existence where all paths begin
and lead back toward. May resonate
with words of knowledge and wisdom,
or become hollowed out, holding only
empty echoes.

Elizabeth Crawford  2/17/11

About 1sojournal

Loves words and language. Dances on paper to her own inner music. Loves to share and keeps several blogs to facilitate that. They can be found here: https://1sojournal.wordpress.com/ http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/ http://claudetteellinger.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Journey Stone #17 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Journey Stone #17

  1. The choice of the word “hollowed” with “empty echoes” is very nice. I love echoes and canyons where you can hear them. Are they there when no one is there to hear them? Beautiful write.

    Like

    • 1sojournal says:

      Annell, wasn’t looking at it as anything but a metaphor. But, your comment had me thinking about the tree in the forest. Does it make a noise, when it falls, if no one is there to hear it? Thanks,

      Elizabeth

      Like

  2. I love the choices: resonating with wisdom or hollowed and echoing. Beautiful, as always, kiddo!

    Like

  3. 1sojournal says:

    Thanks Sherry, this one took a bit of thought. Glad you liked it,

    Elizabeth

    Like

  4. I like this progression of stones, reminds me of the challenge from last month. Curious to see where it goes next…

    Like

  5. 1sojournal says:

    Thank you Joseph. It goes wherever the Journey Stones take me. I keep them in a basket and pull one blindly from there, each morning. When I have written about it, I put the stone in another container to make sure I don’t duplicate them. And when the basket is empty, I have an entire tin from which to fill it again, lol.

    I used them in my classes, when I was teaching. But, I also enjoyed making the stones, which only means I have a great number of them. And this is an extension of last months River of Stones. I didn’t want to quit, but also wanted to do something just a bit different and suddenly remembered my word stones. They are a journey in and of themselves.

    Elizabeth

    Like

Leave a Reply

