Journey Stone #11

 


Journey Stone #11  Silence

Once an enemy, I used to fear
the absence of sound was really
the absence of life. Now a friend
I seek, it comes to help me
sort this from that.

Elizabeth Crawford  2/11/11

About 1sojournal

Loves words and language. Dances on paper to her own inner music. Loves to share and keeps several blogs to facilitate that. They can be found here: https://1sojournal.wordpress.com/ http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/ http://claudetteellinger.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Journey Stone #11 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Journey Stone #11

  1. Oh yes, this from that. I am quiet in the studio for several hours in the morning. Once I am into my work, Then I usually turn on the radio. I don’t listen to music too much, I am so picky. It has to be “right”, and that “right” changes everyday. I never know what will work for me….so just don’t even go there, usually.

    Like

    • 1sojournal says:

      Annell, I used to have to have some sort of noise going on in the background for most of the time I was awake. Now, even though I love music, I seldom turn it on and not at all when I’m writing. Although I once wrote a poem about the evolution of silence, I am certain it was me that needed to grow and to evolve,

      Elizabeth

      Like

  2. Yes, silence is my best friend……….beautiful, Elizabeth.

    Like

    • 1sojournal says:

      I had so many reasons for fearing silence, one of them being the loneliness it made me so aware of. Strangely enough, the less fear I had of silence, the less loneliness I actually experienced. Thanks Sherry,

      Elizabeth

      Like

Leave a Reply

