Stone #30 aros

 

For A River of Stones
http://ariverofstones.blogspot.com/

A quick letter to a friend
can be like tossing an anchor
into a fast moving river,
steadying a day and its view.

Elizabeth Crawford  1/30/11

About 1sojournal

Loves words and language. Dances on paper to her own inner music. Loves to share and keeps several blogs to facilitate that. They can be found here: https://1sojournal.wordpress.com/ http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/ http://claudetteellinger.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Stone #30 aros and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Stone #30 aros

  1. Libby says:

    Logged in later than usual and found your wonderful stones. So much insight. Thank you.

    Like

    • 1sojournal says:

      Thank you, I’ve been looking for you in the wrong place. So glad I found you, at last. I can’t get out and about in the snow, and my stones are never as physical as the rest of you do. I figure when we do this again in July, I may have more to contribute. Will at least spend some time outside,

      Elizabeth

      Like

  2. I love that. Again with the computer, the “letter” is fast disappearing, along with the book, and probably so many other things, we haven’t even noticed.

    Like

    • 1sojournal says:

      My letters are mostly emails, Annell. But, I still like the form and have a tendency to go on a bit, like usual. I do like that myself. Like to open my virtual mailbox and be able to sit back and have that sort of chat first thing in the morning. I’m sure you understand,lol,

      Elizabeth

      Like

  3. Yes, “steadying a day”….what your messages do for me:) Good stone!!

    Like

  4. 1sojournal says:

    Early morning and last thing at night, sort of like a greeting or a tucking in, isn’t it? Certainly makes the world a warmer place and a person far more rooted,
    thanks Sherry,

    Elizabeth

    Like

Leave a Reply

