Stone #2 aros

For A River of Stones
http://ariverofstones.blogspot.com/

Sunshine makes yellow/gold patterns
on the blinds at my window,
matching the rich liquid gold
of  joy and satisfaction I feel
about being me, alive in this moment.

Elizabeth Crawford 1/2/11

Note: A River of Stones is the practice of observance. One small stone a day, through the month of January. Anyone may join in.

About 1sojournal

Loves words and language. Dances on paper to her own inner music. Loves to share and keeps several blogs to facilitate that. They can be found here: https://1sojournal.wordpress.com/ http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/ http://claudetteellinger.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Stone #2 aros and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Stone #2 aros

  1. Kim Nelsons says:

    Perfect! That’s the goal and the meaning, isn’t it? Finding joy and satisfaction in “me?”

    Like

    • 1sojournal says:

      Lol, I would hope so, cause I’ve been searching for both for many years. And keep pinching myself to make sure I’m really awake. Ooops, I may have found another stone. Thank you,

      Elizabeth

      Like

  2. I love the thought: rich liquid gold of satisfaction.
    Yes!

    Like

    • 1sojournal says:

      When I would sit still and try to image the feelings, I kept seeing oil bubbling up from the earth’s crust. Sunshine glinting off that rich substance so that’s where the words came from. And I like them as well, thank you.

      Elizabeth

      Like

  3. “alive in this moment”, yes!!!!!! Wonderful, Elizabeth!

    Like

  4. 1sojournal says:

    Are you doing the Stones project, Sherry? I didn’t see your addie on the blogroll. So many people and it’s fun to see familiar names. And yes, this moment is alive with so much that is new and rich. Thanks for stopping in,

    Elizabeth

    Like

  5. I am thinking of illuminated manuscripts. It is your words in illumination.

    Like

  6. Irene says:

    Elizabeth, I could so easily identify with that moment. How nice to have a January writing project. *wink*

    Like

    • 1sojournal says:

      Actually, Irene, I’m a bit excited about it, looking forward to seeing old friends and meeting new ones. Even if it does mean more on my plate, I do love it, and thanks for taking part, I am so glad to see you here,

      Elizabeth

      Like

Leave a Reply

