Stone #1 ‘aros’

For A River of Stones
http://ariverofstones.blogspot.com/

In the dream, I was sending my two oldest
children off on the sea of life,
but could feel the weight of a newborn
resting on my shoulder. Feel her squirm,
soft skin touching my own,
and then she spoke
telling me where to put my hands
to use them to their best advantage.

Elizabeth Crawford  1/1/11
Note: In dream language, a small infant often symbolizes new creative birth energies.

About 1sojournal

Loves words and language. Dances on paper to her own inner music. Loves to share and keeps several blogs to facilitate that. They can be found here: https://1sojournal.wordpress.com/ http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/ http://claudetteellinger.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Stone #1 'aros' and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Stone #1 ‘aros’

  1. Mary says:

    Interesting, Elizabeth. (I do wish I dreamed.) Your post caused me to look at the small stones writing project. Seems like a good project, but maybe another year.

    Like

  2. 1sojournal says:

    Mary, I just found it a few weeks ago, and almost forgot to begin today. I think it will be fun. You are obviously still busy, hope you get to slow down soon,

    Elizabeth

    Like

  3. Jane Olinger says:

    Hi Elizabeth–

    I think the newborn might also be you nurturing a new you. The older “you’s” are off on their own journeys, and the infant you is being nurtured as she needs to be nurtured.

    Maybe one advantage of aging is finally knowing how one needs to be nurtured and realizing that one can do that for oneself.

    Happy New Year! Happy New You!

    Jane

    PS Please note my new E-mail address

    Like

    • 1sojournal says:

      Jane! How the hell are you? It’s been a while. Are you doing the stones project?

      I’ve done a lot of Dream Work, so yes I know what the dream means. I have had similar dreams twice in the past and they were heavy with content and new meanings and movement.

      I went back in the dream and asked the speaking infant what her name was. It came back loud and clear, “Gertrude.” I almost wanted to dismiss it, but my daughter looked up the meaning. It means, “The Power of The Sword.” Pretty auspicious for a dream that occurred on the first day of the New Year.

      Then went to my email account where I had received emails on the statistics for all four of my blogs during 2010. One is new, about five months old. This blog is the oldest. And between the four blogs, I’ve had over 12,000 visitors this past year. And I thought I didn’t have a social life, lol.

      They say the power of the pen is mightier than the sword. I really like my sword, lol. And I have already noted the email address. So glad you came and left a few words. Hope to see more of you in the coming year, and that your new year is happy and lit with love and laughter,

      Elizabeth

      Like

  4. I love the gifts we receive in our dreams and I’m sure yours will be put to good use.

    Like

  5. 1sojournal says:

    I love working with dream content, it is so rich with meanings and layers. Thanks for stopping by,

    Elizabeth

    Like

Leave a Reply

